Pakistan Tour of New Zealand 2020

Pakistan Tour of New Zealand 2020 | Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st Test Match

Pakistan Cricket Board announced the 35 players squad Pakistan tour of New Zealand along with 20 members players Supportive personnel

Pakistan Tour of New Zealand

35 Players Squad Announcement

On 11 Nov,2020 , Pakistan Cricket Board announced the 35 players squad. Hence 55 members squad will depart for New Zealand. Pakistan excluded Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Amir, and Asad Shafiq from the 35 members squad.

Players Squad Pakistan Tour of New Zealand 2020

Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood ,Zeeshan Malik,Babar Azam (captain),Azhar Ali , Danish Aziz ,Fawad Alam, Haider Ali (Shaheens vice-captain), Haris Sohail, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Butt , Khushdil Shah ,Mohammad Hafeez,Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, Tests), Rohail Nazir (Shaheens captain)  Sarfaraz Ahmed ,Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan (vice-captain, T20Is),Usman Qadir,Yasir Shah ,Zafar Gohar, Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Musa, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan ,Wahab Riaz .

Departure for Pakistan Tour of New Zealand

Pakistan Cricket team on 23 Nov,2020 departed from Allama Iqbal International Airport Lahore to Auckland, New Zealand using commercial flight by way of Lahore -> Dubai -> Kuala Lumpur -> Auckland ,  instead of Chartered plane. Pakistan Team took 18 hours flight to reach New Zealand.


On 24 Nov,2020 , When Pakistan Cricket Team reached New Zealand, where all players went through covid19 test process.

Tested Positive

Extremely Bad news for Pakistan Cricket fans as six members of the Pakistan Cricket team have been tested positive, while 2 of 6 results have been deemed historical while 4 others are confirmed as new.

Quarantine Period

Before beginning of training sessions of Pakistan cricket team , Pakistan team will spend 14 days in quarantine due to New Zealand Govt policies about Covid19.

In the quarantine, Few Pakistani cricket players broke the SOPs that are issued by the Govt/New Zealand Cricket Board performing irregular activities like talking to each other to opening the or receiving the food while not wearing the mask.

New Zealand health ministry issued a last warning to Pak cricket team if next any player will involved in this type of activities or will break the SOPs then will send back the entire team.

Fixtures for Pakistan Tour of New Zealand

Pakistan will play there 5 matches(2 tests & 3 T20s) on 5 different venues.

18 Dec – 1st T20I, Eden Park, Auckland (11am PST)

20 Dec – 2nd T20I, Seddon Park, Hamilton (11am PST)

22 Dec – 3rd T20I, McLean Park, Napier (11am PST)

26-30 Dec – 1st Test, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui (3am PST)

3-7 Jan – 2nd Test, Hagley Oval, Christchurch (3am PST)

Like Our Page on Facebook : Click Here

Follow Us on Twitter : Click Here

For more Latest News : Click Here

For more Cricket Updates : Click Here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *